SSL Certificates

eMudhra SSL Certificates under India PKI

In accordance to the guidelines of IT-Act and the X.509 Certificate Policy for India PKI published by Controller of Certifying Authorities, e-Mudhra SSL certificates for fully qualified domain names (FQDN). The SSL certificate carries Domain Control Validation as well as Organization Validation in the certificate.


  • HTTPS support with strongest encryption available.
  • Certified under India PKI - CCA Root certificate for Special Purposes (CCA India 2015 SPL).
  • DV + OV SSL Certificates.
  • 2048-bit (RSA) SSL Secure Sockets Layer with TLS Encryption.
  • Class 2 can be stored in software format (PFX / P12).
  • In accordance to CA Browser Forum specifications for universal acceptance.
  • Compatible with Apache, IIS, Tomcat, Exchange Server, and other servers.
  • Compatible with Linux, Windows, and other operating systems.
  • Universal CRL and Universal OCSP support.

Note: Based on the amendment of CA Browser Forum guidelines, SSL certificates cannot be issue on IP addresses.


  • Secures one websites. Also available in wildcard and UCC categories for multiple website support.
  • Helps boosting the site’s Google ranking.
  • Compatible with all major browsers like Internet Explorer, Chrome, etc (Firefox support will be available soon).
  • Issued under the Controller of Certifying Authorities (Indian regulator), Ministry of IT, Government of India.
  • Covered under Indian Information Technology Act.

Type of SSL Certificates

SSL Type Description
Standard Certificate Single Domain
Unified Communications Certificates (UCC) Up to 5 domains, & in multiples for each set of 5. Maximum 100 domains.
Cannot contain wildcard domain.
Wildcard Certificate Single Wildcard Domain
Wildcard UCC Certificate Up to 5 domains, & in multiples for each set of 5. Maximum 100 domains.
Can contain wildcard domain.